CAMPO Committees

The Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization is governed by the Transportation Policy Board (TPB). The TPB is advised by the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC). In addition there are a variety of subcommittees to both the TPB and the TAC that can be found below.

The Transportation Policy Board typically meets on the second Monday of the month at the University of Texas Thompson Conference Center at 6pm

The Technical Advisory Committee typically meets on the final Wednesday of the month at One Texas Center (505 Barton Springs Road, Room 325).

Transportation Policy Board

The Transportation Policy Board (TPB) provides policy guidance and direction for CAMPO. The board is made up of elected officials and designated representatives from across the six county area. There are 20 voting members of the board with a chair and a vice chair. The TPB meets on a monthly basis. typically on the second Monday of the month.

Current TPB Subcommittees:

Technical Advisory Committee

The TAC provides guidance and technical recommendations to the Transportation Policy Board. They meet once a monthly, typically on the fourth Wednesday of the month.

Current TAC Subcommittees: